play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clovelly Cars (Hampshire)

At Clovelly Cars (Hampshire) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clovelly Cars (Hampshire)

Clovelly Cars (Hampshire)
5
5.0

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A very good experience

    By David M on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    We needed a new car rather urgently and saw one that we liked on Autotrader. We made an appointment to view and were very impressed with the welcome we were given. The cars were well kept and we were given plenty of time to look around with no high pressure selling. We were given lots of advice and information about the car and felt that the seller was honest and reliable. He gave us lots of detailed information on how to proceed on purchasing our choice, making the whole process simple and straightforward. We are delighted with our vehicle and would recommend Clovelly Cars to anyone wanting a second hand MB.


  • 5

    A very pleasant car buying experience

    By Vena P on 08 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Clovelly Cars specialise in Mercedes MLs, so if you are looking for one this is the place to go! The owner is very knowledgeable, honest, friendly and the vehicles are all well-presented. Buying my ML was altogether a very pleasant experience and I am very pleased with it. I would recommend Clovelly Cars without hesitation. Note: They don't do part-exchange (unless it's an ML, of course!) but the owner recommended another option which resulted in a good deal. Great!


  • 5

    Friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy

    By Tim B on 06 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend Clovelly Cars. I found them to be helpful, friendly, knowledgable and trustworthy.


  • 5

    Excellent service , excellent car.

    By Alison L on 26 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent advice and service. We have previously bought a car from Clovelly and returned to them for this purchase. Clovelly is a specialist dealing only in MB M Class cars, and the owner is very knowledgeable and open about the specific condition of each car. We now have two M Class cars from Clovelly and, if we ever need a third, we will go straight to them. A very good experience.


  • 5

    Buying M class

    By ADAM H on 28 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience


  • 5

    Service and friendliness

    By ANDREW B on 22 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The friendliness with which we were first met, the attention to what we were looking for and the detail about each vehicle we looked at, all were of top quality. There was nothing hidden and each vehicle was brought out for a proper look over before we made our choice. Next time we are looking for a vehicle - if the right option is there - we would not hesitate to return


  • 5

    Excellent

    By John T on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly knowledgeable service. No rush and no high pressure sales. The car was exactly as described. We will definitely go back for our next car


  • 5

    Genuine company would highly recommend to others.

    By Selina F on 31 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very good experience. Not your average car sales man. A very honest genuine man who is extremely helpful and incredibly insiteful regarding cars. A smooth transition from inquiry to purchase within 24 hours. No pressure selling and after research the cars are all fairly priced if not slightly under the average price- however the quality of the vehicle is second to none. There's also a variety of the same model available to view in the showroom which makes deciding difficult! They were all lovely but slightly different... I have 2 keys, full service history, MOTs had a great test drive, and the owner went above and beyond and helped me actually get to the location and even got me from the local train station! A* service. There was a small bit of paintwork I was being fussy over and the owner paid for the whole door to be re-sprayed and arranged everything and did not moan once, baring in mind the car is 12 years old it's fabulous. A very good experience can not fault.


  • 5

    Fulfilled Expectations

    By Peter H on 21 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The vehicle was exactly as described- presented in a clean and sound condition and representative of the others on show.


  • 5

    Good service and a good car.

    By Kelvin H on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I wanted a specific model of used MB an example of which Clovelly Cars had for sale they were very helpful during the initial phone call and had no problem with arranging a Sunday viewing, very essential as I work 6 days a week and live over two hours away from the dealer. The car was just as advertised and it is now mine. What more can be said.


‹ Prev Next ›